Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.

 

SIMPLE MINDS / THE PRETENDERS / KT TUNSTALL.
Tickets for next year's massive show at Slessor Gardens are now on sale over the counter at Groucho's. There's three prices for general admission - Golden Circle - £60, Silver - £45 and Bronze - £37.50. All tickets will be subject to a 10% booking fee making it £66 / £49.50 / £41.25. Cash or debit card only please. Phone bookings can also be taken (we'll answer the phone when we can) with an additional £2 for recorded delivery postage. All under 16's must be accompanied by an adult. Tickets are non refundable and non transferable and proof of I.D. will be required for the event.
IT'S GONNA BE A GUID ANE - DON'T MISS OUT!!

 


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 26th MAY

ARCADE FIRE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 16th APR

BONFEST / KIRRIEMUIR / FRI 4th, SAT 5th, SUN 6th MAY

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, WARRINGTON / THU 23rd, FRI 24th AUG

DEACON BLUE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 15th DEC

JASON DERULO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th MAR

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / WED 6th-MON 11th JUNE

ELBOW / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd MAR

PALOMA FAITH / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 6th MAR

FLIGHT OF THE CONCHORDS / HYDRO, GLSGOW / MON 26th MAR

NOEL GALLAGHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 24th APR

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 21st NOV

IMAGINE DRAGONS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 4th MAR

LET'S ROCK SCOTLAND / DALKIETH COUNTRY PARK / SAT 23rd JUNE

MANIC STREET PREACHERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 25th APR

MORRISSEY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 17th FEB

NASHVILLE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 17th APR

NICKELBACK / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 3rd MAY

PARTY AT THE PALACE / LINLITHGOW PALACE / SAT 11th & SUN 12th AUG

KATY PERRY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 24th JUNE

REWIND / SCONE PALACE / FRI 20th-MON 23rd JULY

RUNRIG / CITY PARK, STIRLING / FRI 17th, SAT 18th AUG

SAM SMITH / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 23rd, SAT 24th MAR

THE SCRIPT / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 16th FEB

ED SHEERAN / HAMPDEN, GLASGOW / FRI 1st, SAT 2nd, SUN 3rd JUNE

HARRY STYLES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 14th APR

30 SECONDS TO MARS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 25th MAR

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 27th NOV

TRNSMT / GLASGOW GREEN / FRI 6th, SAT 7th & SUN 8th JULY

TTF / BRAEHEAD ARENA, GLASGOW / SAT 16th JUNE

SHANIA TWAIN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 21st SEPT

FRANKIE VALLI / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 29th NOV

THE VAMPS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st APR

ROGER WATERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 29th, SAT 30th JUNE

PAUL WELLER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 25th FEB

 Last updated 20/1/18

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


JANUARY

Thu 25th:  Carcar City / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Fri 26th:  Rattled and Hummin' / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Skint Lizzy / Beat Generator / £9

Wed 31st:  Michael Graves / Church / £14

FEBRUARY

Fri 2nd:  Lizzie & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / Cancelled, refunds from point of purchase

Fri 2nd:  Slam / Reading Rooms / £11

Sat 3rd:  Baby Strange & Rascalton / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 7th:  Mungos Hi Fi / Reading Rooms / £7

Sat 10th:  The Godfathers / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 17th:  The Snuts / Church / Sold out

Sat 17th:  Saxon (Oliver and Dawson) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 18th:  Tony McManus / Roseangle Cafe / £15/£11/£9

Fri 23rd:  Islands In The Stream (Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers Tribute) / Piperdam / £25 / £35

Fri 23rd:  Purgatory / Church / £7

Sat 24th:  Saint Agnes / Church / £7

Sat 24th:  Doors of Perception (Doors Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 25th:  The Van T's / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Mon 26th:  Django Django / Fat Sams / £19 On sale Fri 27th Oct

MARCH

Saturday 3rd: The Skababs / Bar 44 / £9

Mon 5th:  Paul Young's Los Pcaminos / Clarks / £20.50

Thu 8th:  Paul Young's Los Pacaminos / Clarks / Sold Out

Sat 10th:  Rhumba / Ice Factory, Perth / £22

Sat 10th:  Combat Rock / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 17th:  Conflict / Church / £11

Fri 23rd:  We Are Not Devo / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 24th:  McFleetwood / Fat Sams / £15

Sat 31st:  Techno Turret / Mains Castle / £11 early bird

Sat 31st:  Blackmore's Blood (Rainbow/Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

APRIL

Fri 6th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Church / £6

Fri 13th:  Erol Alkan / Reading Rooms / £11

Sun 15th:  Saltfishforty / Roseangle Cafe / £15/£11/£9

Sat 21st:  Broken Records / Church / £11

Thu 26th:  Jah Wobble / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

Sat 28th:  Sensational David Bowie tribute / Beat Generator Live! / £11

MAY

Sat 5th:  Out On The Floor / Bonar Hall / £9

Mon 7th:  Tir Na Nog / Clarks / £13

Sun 20th:  Alden, Paterson & Dashwood / Roseangle Cafe / £13/£11/£9

JUNE

Sat 2nd:  The Rising (Springsteen Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 8th:  Afterglow (Genesis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 10th:  The Rubettes / Beat Generator Live! / £16.50

Sat 16th:  Proud Mary / Church / £13

Fri 22nd:  Steps / Slessor Gardens / £71.50 / £49.50 / £43.45

JULY

Fri 20th: Bananarama / Edinburgh Castle / £52.25

Sat 21st: Del Amitri / Edinburgh Castle / £51.50

Fri 27th:  The Bee Gees Story / Beat Generator Live! / £13

SEPTEMBER

Sat 1st:  StillMarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 9th: Simple Minds / Pretenders / KT Tunstall / Slessor Gardens / £66 / £49.50 / £41.25

Fri 15th:  XSLF / Beat Generator Live! / £11

OCTOBER

Fri 5th:  Peter and the Test Tube Babies / Church / £11

Sat 6th:  The Christians / Church / £24.50

Fri 12th:  Smiths Ltd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

NOVEMBER

Wed 21st:  Focus / Church / £22

Fri 23rd:  Sex Pistols Exp. / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DECEMBER

Sat 1st:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Thu 25th Jan Carcer City £8
Fri 26th Jan Rattled and Hummin' £9
Sat 27th Jan Skint Lizzy £9
Fri 2nd Feb Lizzie & The Banshees Cancelled, refunds from point of purchase
Sat 3rd Feb Baby Strange & Rascalton £9
Sat 10th Feb The Godfathers £13
Sat 17th Feb Saxon (Oliver and Dawson) £11
Sat 24th Feb Doors of Perception (Doors Tribute) £9
Sun 25th Feb The Van T's £8
Fri 2nd Mar The Bob Dylan Band £11
Sat 10th Mar Combat Rock £9
Thu 8th Mar The Stones £11
Fri 23rd Mar We Are Not Devo £9
Sat 31st Mar Blackmore's Blood  £11
Thu 26th Apr Jah Wobble £13.50
Sat 28th Apr Sensational David Bowie £11
Sat 2nd June The Rising (Springsteen Tribute) £9
Fri 8th June Afterglow (Genesis Tribute) £11
Sun 10th June The Rubettes £16.50
Fri 27th July The Bee Gees Story £13
Sat 1st Sept StillMarillion £11
Fri 15th Sept XSLF £11
Fri 12th Oct Smiths Ltd £11
Fri 23rd Nov Sex Pistols Exp £11
Sat 1st Dec Maiden Scotland £11

CLARKS

Mon 5th Mar Paul Young's Los Pacaminos £20.50
Mon 7th May Tir na Nog £13

READING ROOMS

Fri 2nd Feb Slam £11
Wed 7th Feb Mungos Hi Fi £7
Fri 13th Apr Erol Alkan £11

CHURCH

Sat 17th Feb The Snuts Sold out
Fri 23rd Feb Purgatory £7
Sat 24th Feb Saint Agnes £7
Sat 17th Mar Conflict £11
Fri 6th Apr Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £6
Sat 21st Apr Broken Records £11
Sat 16th June Proud Mary £13
Fri 5th Oct Peter and the Test Tube Babies £11
Sat 6th Oct The Christians £24.50
Wed 21st Nov Focus £22

ROSEANGLE CAFE

Sun 18th Feb Tony McManus £15/£11/£9
Sun 15th Apr Saltfishforty £15/£11/£9
Sun 20th May Alden, Paterson & Dashwood £13/£11/£9

CLUB TROPICANA/FAT SAMS

Mon 26th Feb Django Django £19
Sat 24th Mar McFleetwood £15

SLESSOR GARDENS

Fri 22nd June Steps                                                           £71.50 / £49.50 / £43.45
Sun 9th Sept

Simple Minds / Pretenders / KT Tunstall

£66 / £49.50 / £41.25

MAINS CASTLE

Sat 31st Mar Techno Turret                                                  £11

BONAR HALL

Sat 5th May Out On The Floor                                      £9

PIPERDAM

Fri 23rd Feb Islands In The Stream (Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers Tribute)  £25 / £35

ICE FACTORY, PERTH

Sat 22nd Mar Rhumba                                                           £22

BAR 44, PERTH

Sat 3rd Mar The Skababs                                        £9

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Fri 20th July

Bananarama

 £52.25 
Sat 21st July Del Amitri                                                  £51.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 16th Feb The Script £22 £23
Sat 17th Feb Morrissey £22 £23
Sat 24th Feb Stereophonics £22 £23
Sun 25th Feb Paul Weller £22 £23
Fri 2nd Mar Elbow £22 £23
Sun 4th Mar Imagine Dragons £22 £23
Tue 6th Mar Paloma Faith £22 £23
Tue 20th Mar Jason Derulo £22 £23
Fri 23rd, Sat 24th Mar Sam Smith £22 £23
Sun 25th Mar 30 Seconds To Mars £22 £23
Mon 26th Mar Flight of the Conchords £22 £23
Sat 14th Apr Harry Styles £22 £23
Mon 16th Apr Arcade Fire £22 £23
Tue 17th Apr Nashville £22 £23
Sat 21st Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Tue 24th Apr Noel Gallagher £22 £23
Wed 25th Apr Manic Street Preachers £22 £23
Thu 3rd May Nickelback £22 £23
Fri 4th, Sat 5th, Sun 6th May Bonfest £12 N/A
Sat 26th May Bryan Adams £22 £23
Fri 1st / Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd June Ed Sheeran £24 £26
Wed 6th-Mon 11th June Download £70 N/A
Sat 16th June TTF £26 £26
Sat 23rd June Let's Rock Scotland £24 N/A
Sun 24th June Katy Perry £22 £23
Tue 10th July Bruno Mars £24 £26
Fri 29th, Sat 30th June Roger Waters £22 £23
Fri 20th - Mon 23rd July Rewind £18 £18
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Aug Party At The Palace £22 N/A
Fri 17th / Sat 18th Aug Runrig £22 £22
Thu 23rd / Fri 24th Aug Creamfields £67 N/A
Fri 21st Sept Shania Twain £22 £23
Tue 27th Nov Pete Tong £22 £23
Thu 29th Nov Frankie Valli £22 £23
Sat 15th Dec Deacon Blue £22 £23