Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496. 


COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BLACK EYED PEAS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd NOV

BOYZONE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 26th JAN

DAVID BYRNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 22nd OCT

CULTURE CLUB / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 22nd NOV

DEACON BLUE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 15th DEC

DEF LEPPARD / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 11th DEC

FLORENCE AND THE MACHINE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 17th NOV

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 15th NOV

LAUREN HILL / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 23rd NOV

ENRIQUE IGLESIAS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 23rd OCT

JAMES & THE CHARLATANS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 5th DEC

MADNESS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 17th DEC

PAUL McCARTNEY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 14th DEC

SHAWN MENDES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 6th APR

NICKI MINAJ / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 17th MAR

KYLIE MINOGUE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 30th SEPT

OCEAN COLOUR SCENE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 8th DEC

SNOW PATROL / HYDRO, GLASGOW THU 31st JAN

TEARS FOR FEARS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 11th FEB

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 27th NOV

TRAVIS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 21st DEC

FRANKIE VALLI / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 29th NOV

 

 Last updated 25/9/18

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN

SEPTEMBER

Sun 26th:  Lizabett Russo / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £13 /£11 / £9

Sat 22nd:  The Polis / Clarks / £6

Sun 23rd:  Swiss Family Orbison / Clarks / £8

Tue 25th:  Trad. Attack / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Thu 27th:  Oktoberfest / Slessor Gardens / £13

Fri 28th:  Oktoberfest / Slessor Gardens / £13

Fri 28th:  Beta Waves / Church / £8

Sat 29th:  Oktoberfest feat The Magic Numbers / Slessor Gardens / £22

Sat 29th:  Talk of the Town / Bar 44, Perth / £9

Sat 29th:  Hordes of Belial / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 29th:  Latin Quarter 15th Anniversary with Son al Son / The Friary / £10

Sun 30th:  Marc Bolan / T.Rex Night / Clarks / £6

OCTOBER

Thu 4th: Orange Claw Hammer play the music of The Grateful Dead / Clarks / £11

Fri 5th:  Peter and the Test Tube Babies / Church / £11

Sat 6th:  Rhumba 27th Birthday with 2manydjs (dj set) / Bank Bar, Perth / £19

Sat 6th:  Anti-Nowhere League / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 6th:  The Christians / Church / £24.50

Thu 11th:  The Lovely Eggs / Beat Generator / £13

Thu 11th:  Rab Noakes / Clarks / £13

Fri 12th:  Smiths Ltd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 12th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Church / £7

Sat 13th:  Warwick Johnson / Church / £16.50

Sat 13th:  We Are Not Devo / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 14th:  Echoic / Church / £6

Thu 18th:  The Love Affair / Clarks / £6

Fri 19th:  Punktoberfest / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 20th:  Punktoberfest / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Fri 19th & Sat 20th:  Punktoberfest / Beat Generator Live! / £19.50 (weekend ticket)

Sat 20th:  Whitehill Grove / Conroys / £6

Sun 21st:  Greg Lawson & Pete Garnett / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £15 / £13 / £9

Tue 23rd:  Peatbog Faeries / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

Wed 24th:  Sean McGowan / Clarks / £6

Thu 25th:  The Dunts / Church / £7

Fri 26th:  Guns or Roses / Beat Generator Live / £9

Fri 26th:  Clubland Classix / Fat Sams / £16.50

Sat 27th:  Halloween Rock Nite / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sun 28th:  Turin Breaks / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

NOVEMBER

Fri 2nd:  The Clashed / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 3rd:  Wet Wet Wet's Graeme Clark / Clarks / £13

Sat 3rd:  Aka SKA / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 3rd: The Police Sting Show / Church / £16.50

Thu 8th:  Chris Difford / Clarks / £16.50

Thu 8th:  Chris Difford (matinee show) / Clarks / £16.50

Sat 10th:  Resurrection (Stone Roses tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 15th:  Hugh Cornwell / Beat Generator / £22

Sat 17th:  The Bob Dylan Band / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 17th:  Hue & Cry / Fat Sams / £29

Sun 18th:  Dave Arcari / Clarks / £9

Sun 18th:  Delightful Squalor / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £13 / £11 / £7

Wed 21st:  Focus / Church / £22

Wed 21st:  Kyle Falconer / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Fri 23rd:  Exploited / Church Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase

Sun 25th:  Porkpie / Clarks / £6

Fri 30th: QFX / Club Tropicana / £8 

DECEMBER

Sat 1st:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 7th:  The Space Brothers / Church / £11

Sat 8th:  Sex Pistols Exp / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 13th:  Hipsway / Fat Sams / £27.50

Sat 15th:  Doors of Perception / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 15th:  The Proclaimers / Caird Hall / SOLD OUT

Sun 16th:  Bruce Molsky with Shamblestone / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £15 / £13 / £9

Sat 22nd:  Scottish Pink Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 23rd:  Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) / Clarks / £11

Fri 28th:  Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 28th:  The Skids / Church / £29

Sat 29th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sun 30th: Sensational David Bowie Band / Beat Generator Live! / £12

FEBRUARY

Sat 9th:  Sham 69 / Beat Generator Live! / £22

MARCH

Fri 8th:  Roddy Radiation and The Skabilly Rebels / Barr 44, Perth / £13

APRIL

Sat 20th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £11

MAY

Sun 26th:  Blackmore's Blood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 29th Sept Hordes of Belial £11
Sat 6th Oct Anti-Nowhere League £13
Thu 11th Oct The Lovely Eggs £13
Fri 12th Oct Smiths Ltd £11
Sat 13th Oct We Are Not Devo £9
Fri 19th Oct Punktoberfest £11
Sat 20th Oct Punktoberfest £13
Fri 19th / Sat 20th Oct Punktoberfest £19.50 (weekend)
Fri 26th Oct Guns Or Roses £9
Sat 27th Oct Halloween Rock Nite £6
Fri 2nd Nov The Clashed £9
Sat 3rd Nov Aka SKA £9
Sat 10th Nov Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) £11
Thu 15th Nov Hugh Cornwell £22
Sat 17th Nov The Bob Dylan Band £11
Fri 23rd Nov Sex Pistols Exp £11
Sat 1st Dec Maiden Scotland £11
Sat 8th Dec Sex Pistols Exp £11
Sat 15th Dec Doors of Perception          £9
Sat 22nd Dec Scottish Pink Floyd £11
Fri 28th Dec Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sat 29th Dec AC/DC UK £13
Sun 30th Dec Sensational David Bowie Band £12
Sat 9th Feb Sham 69 £22
Sat 20th Apr Who's Next £11
Sun 26th May                         Blackmore's Blood £11

CLARKS

Sat 22nd Sept The Polis £6
Sun 23rd Sept Swiss Familty Orbison £8
Sun 30th Sept Marc Bolan / T.Rex Night £6
Thu 4th Oct Orange Claw Hammer play the music of The Grateful Dead £11
Thu 11th Oct Rab Noakes + Jill Jackson £13
Thu 18th Oct The Love Affair £6
Wed 24th Oct Sean McGowan £6
Sat 3rd Nov Wet Wet Wet's Graeme Clark £13
Thu 8th Nov Chris Difford £16.50
Thu 8th Nov Chris difford (matinee show) £16.50
Sun 18th Nov Dave Arcari £9
Sun 25th Nov Porkpie £6
Sun 23rd Dec Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) £11

FAT SAMS

Fri 26th Oct Clubland Classix £16.50
Sat 17th Nov Hue & Cry                                                   £29
Thu 13th Dec Hipsway £27.50

RIO COMMUNITY CENTRE, NEWPORT

Sun 21st Oct Greg Lawson & Pete Garnett £15 / £13 / £9
Sun 18th Nov Delightful Squalor £13 / £11 / £7
Sun 16th Dec Bruce Molsky with Shamblestone £15 / £13 / £9

CHURCH

Fri 28th Sep Beta Waves £8
Fri 5th Oct Peter and the Test Tube Babies £11
Sat 6th Oct The Christians £24.50
Fri 12th Oct Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £7
Sat 13th Oct Warwick Johnson £16.50
Sun 14th Oct Echoic £6
Thu 25th Oct The Dunts £7
Sat 3rd Nov The Police Sting Show £16.50
Wed 21st Nov Focus £22
Fri 23rd Nov Exploited

Cancelled.

Refunds from point of purchase

Fri 7th Dec The Space Brothers £11
Fri 28th Dec The Skids £29

CLUB TROPICANA

Fri 30th Nov     Qfx                                              £8             

CONROYS

Sat 20th Oct Whitehill Grove                         £6

CAIRD HALL

Sat 15th Dec The Proclaimers SOLD OUT

SLESSOR GARDENS

Thu 27th Sept

Oktoberfest

£13
Fri 28th Sept

Oktoberfest

£13
Sat 29th Sept

Oktoberfest feat The Magic Numbers

£22

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Tue 25th Sept Trad. Attack                             £16.50
Tue 23rd Oct Peatbog Faeries £22
Sun 28th Oct Turin Breaks £22
Wed 21st Nov Kyle Falconer £16.50

THE FRIARY

Sat 29th Sep Latin Quarter 15th Anniversary with Son al Son £10

BANK BAR, PERTH

Sat 6th Oct Rhumba 27th Birthday with 2manydjs (dj set) £19

BAR 44 PERTH

Sat 29th Sept Talk of the Town                                  £9
Fri 8th Mar Roddy Radiation and The Skabilly Rebels £13

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Sun 30th Sept Kylie Minogue £22 £23
Mon 22nd Oct David Byrne £22 £23
Tue 23rd Oct Enrique Iglesias £22 £23
Fri 2nd Nov Black Eyed peas £22 £23
Thu 15th Nov Jess Glynne £22 £23
Sat 17th Nov Florence and the Machine £22 £23
Thu 22nd Nov Culture Club £22 £23
Fri 23rd Nov Lauren Hill £22 £23
Tue 27th Nov Pete Tong £22 £23
Thu 29th Nov Frankie Valli £22 £23
Wed 5th dec James & The Charlatans £22 £23
Sat 8th Dec Ocean Colour Scene £22 £23
Tue 11th Dec Def Leppard £22 £23
Fri 14th Dec Paul McCartney £22 £23
Sat 15th Dec Deacon Blue £22 £23
Mon 17th Dec Madness £22 £23
Fri 21st Dec Travis £22 £23
Sat 26th Jan Boyzone £22 £23
Thu 31st Jan Snow Patrol £22 £23
Mon 11th Feb Tears for Fears £22 £23
Sun 17th Mar Nicki Minaj £22 £23
Sat 6th Apr Shawn Mendes £22 £23