Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496. 


COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

CHRISTINA AGUILERA / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 7th NOV

BONFEST / FRI 1st, SAT 2nd, SUN 3rd MAY 2020

LEWIS CAPALDI / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 5th, FRI 6th MAR

CATFISH AND THE BOTTLEMEN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 8th NOV

CHEMICAL BROTHERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 23rd NOV

CHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 28th OCT

GERRY CINNAMON / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 20th, SAT 21st DEC

LIAM GALLAGHER / P&J LIVE, ABERDEEN / THU 14th NOV

LIAM GALLAGHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 15th NOV

GREEN DAY / BELLAHOUSTON PARK / WED 24th JUNE

ELTON JOHN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 24th, WED 25th NOV 2020

LET'S ROCK RETRO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 11th DEC

LET'S ROCK SCOTLAND / DALKEITH COUNTRY PARK / SAT 13th JUNE

OZZY OSBOURNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 12th FEB

SAXON / BRAEHEAD ARENA / FRI 18th OCT

SIMPLY RED / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 9th OCT

ROD STEWART / HYDRO GLASOW / THU 28th, SAT 30th NOV

TERMINAL V / INGLISTON, EDINBURGH / SAT 26th OCT

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 8th DEC

THE WHO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 23rd MAR

 

 Last updated 18/10/2019

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN

 

OCTOBER

Fri 18th:  Louise Connell / Conroys / £11

Fri 18th:  Punktoberfest 9 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 19th: Rhumba's 28th Birthday Party / Ice Factory, Perth / £20

Sat 19th:  Punktoberfest 9 / Beat Generator Live! / £16.50

Fri 18th & Sat 19th:  Punktoberfest 9  weekend ticket / Beat Generator Live! / £19.50

Sun 20th:  The Lost Dogs (Seattle grunge tribute) / Clarks / £7

Sun 20th:  The Coaltown Daisies / The Rio, Newport / £13 / £7

Thu 24th:  Ed Muirhead  Album Launch / Clarks / £6

Sat 26th:  Halloween Costume Party with Cherrybombz / Rose Function Suite / £13 with buffet £5 general

Sat 26th:  Anti-Nowhere League / Beat Generator Liv! / £13

Sun 27th:  Emme Woods / Conroy's Basement / £11

Thu 31st:  Voodoo Room (Hendrix, Clapton, Cream Tribute) / Church / £20

NOVEMBER

Fri 1st:  Tide Lines / Fat Sams / £20

Fri 1st:  Hybrid Theory (Linkin Park Tribute) / Church / £11

Sat 2nd:  Discharge / Church / £13.50

Sat 2nd:  Main Street Blues / Clarks / £6

Sat 2nd:  Distorted Euphoria / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sun 3rd:  The Mighty Bossmags etc / Conroy's Basement / £6

Sun 3rd:  Indigo Velvet / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sun 3rd:  Fiona Kennedy / Clarks / £16.50

Fri 8th:  RATM Tribute / Church / £8

Sat 9th:  The Absolute Jam / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 10th:  Boo Hewerdine / Clarks / £13

Sun 10th:  Tom McGuire and the Brassholes / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Wed 13th:  The Wave Pictures / Clarks / £14.50

Fri 15th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 17th:  Uproar / Church / £7

Tue 19th:  Declan Welsh & the Decadent West / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 21st:  The Pearlfishers / Clarks / £15

Sat 23rd:  MacMuse / Church / £7

Fri 29th:  Sex Pistols Experience / Cherry Bombz / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 30th:  The Rising (Bruce Springsteen Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 30th:  Pete Way Band / Church / £17.50

DECEMBER

Sun 1st:  The Singing Cabbies / Clarks / £6

Mon 2nd:  The Midnight Beasts / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Fri 6th:  The Libertines aftershow / Church / £6

Sun 8th:  China Crisis / Clarks / £23

Sat 14th:  Wonk Unit / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 14th:  Party Fears Three / Clarks / £8

Sun 15th:  Ringer - Get back / Clarks / £8

Sun 15th:  Goodbye Mr MacKenzie / Beat Generator Live! / £17.50

Fri 20th:  The Rezillos / Beat Generator Live! / £17.50

Sat 21st:  Vintage Girls / Clarks / £7

Sat 21st:  Revolver All Dayer / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 21st:  Chris Difford / Clarks / Cancelled, refunds from point of purchase

Sun 22nd:  Modrophenia 3 / Clarks / £7

Fri 27th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 28th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 28th:  Jam Pact / Clarks / £7

Sun 29th:  Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) / Clarks / £11

Mon 30th:  Squeeze / City Square / £42.50

Mon 30th:  Out on the Floor with The Messarounds / Clarks / £7

Mon 30th:  Sensational David Bowie Tribute Band / Beat Generator Live! / £12

Tue 31st:  Kyle Falconer + Eddi Reader / City Square / £35.50 Tickets for both nights £68.50

 JANUARY

Sat 4th:  Combat Rock (Clash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 25th:  Rattled and Hummin' (U2 Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 29th:  Georgie / Clarks / £9

FEBRUARY

Sat 1st:  Scottish Pink Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 15th:  Peat & Diesel / Fat Sams / £16.50

Sat 29th:  The Monochrome Set / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

MARCH

Sat 7th:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

APRIL

Sat 11th:  Blackmore's Blood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 23rd:  Grace Petrie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

SEPTEMBER

Sat 19th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 18th Oct Punktoberfest 9 £11
Sat 19th Oct Punktoberfest 9 £16.50
Fri 18th & Sat 19th Oct Punktoberfest 9 weekend ticket £19.50
Sat 26th Oct Anti-Nowhere League £13
Sat 2nd Nov Distorted Euphoria £13
Sun 3rd Nov Indigo Velvet £7
Sat 9th Nov The Absolute Jam £9
Sun 10th Nov Tom McGuire and the Brassholes £11
Fri 15th Nov 999 £11
Tue 19th Nov Declan Welsh & the Decadent West £8
Fri 29th Nov Sex Pistols Experience / Cherry Bombz £11
Sat 30th Nov The Rising (Bruce Springsteen Tribute) £11
Mon 2nd Dec The Midnight Beast £13
Sat 14th Dec Wonk Unit £11
Sun 15th Dec Goodbye Mr MacKenzie £17.50
Fri 20th Dec The Rezillos £17.50
Sat 21st Dec Revolver All Dayer £11
Fri 27th Dec Who's Next £11
Sat 28th Dec AC/DC UK                                                                     £13
Mon 30th Dec Sensational David Bowie Tribute Band £12
Sat 4th Jan Combat Rock (Clash Tribute) £9
Sat 25th Jan Rattled and Hummin' (U2 Tribute) £9
Sat 1st Feb Scottish Pink Floyd £11
Sat 29th Feb The Monochrome Set £13.50
Sat 7th Mar Maiden Scotland £11
Sat 11th Apr Blackmore's Blood £11
Thu 23rd Apr Grace Petrie £11
Sat 19th Sept Stillmarillion £12

CLARKS

Sun 20th Oct The Lost Dogs (Seattle grunge tribute) £7
Thu 24th Oct Ed Muirhead album Launch £6
Sat 2nd Nov Main Street Blues £6
Sun 3rd Nov Fiona Kennedy £16.50
Sun 10th Nov Boo Hewerdine £13
Wed 13th Nov The Wave Pictures £14.50
Thu 21st Nov The Pearlfishers £15
Sun 1st Dec The Singing Cabbioes £6
Sun 8th Dec China Crisis £23
Sat 14th Dec Party Fears Three £8
Sun 15th Dec Ringer - Get Back £8
Sat 21st Dec Vintage Girls £7
Sun 22nd Dec Modrophenia 3 £7
Sat 28th Dec Jam Pact £7
Sun 29th Dec Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) £11
Mon 30th Dec Out on the Floor with The Messarounds £7
Wed 29th Jan Georgie £9

 CONROY'S BASEMENT

Fri 18th Oct Louise Connell £11
Sun 27th Oct Emme Woods £11
Sun 3rd Nov The Mighty Bossmags etc £6

FAT SAMS

Fri 1st Nov Tide Lines                    £20
Sat 15th Feb Peat & Diesel £16.50

CITY SQUARE

Mon 30th Dec Squeeze £42.50
Tue 31st Dec Kyle Falconer + Eddi Reader £35.50 Tickets for both nights £68.50

CHURCH

Thu 31st Oct Voodoo Room (Hendrix, Clapton, Cream Tribute) £20
Fri 1st Nov Hybrid Theory (Linkin Park Tribute) £11
Sat 2nd Nov Discharge £13.50
Fri 8th Nov RATM Tribute £8
Sun 17th Nov Uproar £7
Sat 23rd Nov MacMuse £7
Sat 30th Nov Pete Way Band £17.50
Fri 6th Dec The Libertines aftershow £6

THE RIO, NEWPORT

Sun 20th Oct The Coaltown Daisies £13 / £7

ICE FACTORY, PERTH

Sat 19th Oct Rhumba's 28th Birthday Party £20

 COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 18th Oct Saxon £24 £26
Sat 26th Oct Terminal V £28 £30
Mon 28th Oct Cher £25 £25
Thu 7th Nov Christina Aguilera £25 £25
Fri 8th Nov Catfish & The Bottlemen £25 £25
Thu 14th, Fri 15th Nov Liam Gallagher £25 £25
Sat 23rd Nov Chemical Brothers £25 £25
Thu 28th, Sat 30th Nov Rod Stewart £25 £25
Sun 8th Dec Pete Tong £25 £25
Wed 11th Dec Let's Rock Retro £25 £25
Fri 20th, Sat 21st Dec Gerry Cinnamon £25 £25
Wed 12th Feb Ozzy Osbourne £25 £25
Thu 5th, Fri 6th Mar Lewis Capaldi £25 £25
Mon 23rd Mar The Who £25 £25
Fri 1st, Sat 2nd, Sun 3rd May Bonfest £14 N/A
Sat 13th June Let's Rock Scotland £26 £28
Wed 24th June Green Day £25 £25
Sat 9th Oct Simply Red £25 £25
Tue 24th, Wed 25th Nov 2020 Elton John £25 £25