Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

ARCADE FIRE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 16th APR

JAMES ARTHUR / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 28th NOV

BANANARAMA / ARMADILLO, GLASGOW / SAT 11th, SUN 12th NOV

BLONDIE / HYDRO, GLAGOW / TUE 14th NOV

JAMES BLUNT / ARMADILLO, GLASGOW / MON 20th NOV

NICK CAVE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 27th SEPT

PHIL COLLINS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 1st DEC

ALICE COOPER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 12th NOV

JASON DERULO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th MAR

NEIL DIAMOND / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 3rd OCT

LIAM GALLAGHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 4th DEC

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 21st NOV

GORILLAZ / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 29th NOV

KASABIAN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 25th NOV

THE KILLERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 20th NOV

LEGENDS LIVE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 13th OCT

LITTLE MIX / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 19TH OCT,  FRI 10th / SAT 11th NOV

METALLICA / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 26th OCT

PARAMORE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 20th JAN

PARTY AT THE PALACE / LINLITHGOW PALACE / SAT 11th & SUN 12th AUG

KATY PERRY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 24th JUNE

QUEEN & ADAM LAMBERT / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 3rd DEC

ROYAL BLOOD / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 24th NOV

EMELI SANDE /HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 15th OCT

ED SHEERAN / HAMPDEN, GLASGOW / FRI 1st, SAT 2nd, SUN 3rd JUNE

STEPS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 16th NOV, THU 7th DEC

HARRY STYLES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 14th APR

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 13th DEC

TRNSMT / GLASGOW GREEN / FRI 6th, SAT 7th & SUN 8th JULY

PAUL WELLER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 25th FEB

 Last updated 26/9/17

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


SEPTEMBER

Thu 28th:  Shambolics & The Good Doctor / Clarks / £7

Thu 28th:  Pigeon Detectives / Fat Sams / £19.50

Thu 28th:  Lazy Day / Conroy's Basement / £6

Fri 29th:  Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 30th:  Book Club 7th Birthday with Butch / Reading Rooms / £11 early bird

Sat 30th: Marc Bolan 70th Birthday Celebration / Church / £8

Sat 30th: Hordes of Belial 8 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

OCTOBER

Thu 5th:  The Skids / Beat Generator Live! / £27 

Thu 5th:  John Craigie / Clarks / £11

Fri 6th:  Distorted Euphoria Halloween Hardstyle 2017 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 6th:  Rave Dave presents Ian Van Dahl / Industry Nightclub / £6

Sat 7th:  The Smiths Ltd. / Beat Generator / £11

Sat 7th:  Brutality Will Prevail / Church / £8

Wed 11th:  Malcolm Bruce + The Alan Gunn Band / Clarks / £11 

Wed 11th:  Cabbage / Church / £14

Fri 13th:  Cherry Bombz / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sat 14th: The Skababs / Bar 44 / £9

Sat 14th:  Medicine Men / Church / £8

Mon 16th:  Glan Matlock / Rio, Newport-On -Tay / £16.50

Thu 19th:  China Crisis / Clarks / £18

Fri 20th:  Alabama 3 / Beat Generator Live! / £16.50

Sat 21st:  Bootleg Blondie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 21st:  The Ninth Wave / Church / £7

Sun 22nd:  Acid mothers Temple / Conroy's Basement / £11

Thu 26th:  Rab Noakes / Clarks / £11

Fri 27th:  Mungo's Hi Fi / Reading Rooms / £8

Fri 27th:  Slaves / Deacon Brodies / £11

Fri 27th:  Roxy Magic / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 27th: Punktoberfest / Church / £9 weekend £17

Sat 28th: Halloween Creep Show Burlesque / Little Theatre / £10

Sat 28th:  Punktoberfest / Beat Generator Live! / £11 weekend  £17

NOVEMBER

Wed 1st:  Blue Rose Code / Clarks / £13

fri 3rd:  newport sound wit Zoe venditozzi, BOOTS FOR DANCING etc / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £13

Sat 4th:  Stop The Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 5th:  Wire / Beat Generator Live! / £17.50

Thu 9th:  The Onion Club present American Apocalypse Now / Clarks / £9

Fri 10th:  Filthy Tongues / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Fri 10th:  Bez @ Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Church / £7

Sat 11th:  The Rising (Springsteen Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 12th:  November Lights / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Thu 16th:  Martin Stepenson and the Daintees / Clarks / £13

Fri 17th:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 17th:  Hue & Cry / Fat Sams / £29

Sun 19th:  Elephant Sessions / Clarks / £9

Fri 24th:  Green Days / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 25th:  Brix & The Extricated / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Wed 29th:  BDY PRTS / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Thu 30th:  Alasdair Roberts / Clarks / £11

Thu 30th:  Diamond Head / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DECEMBER

Fri 1st:  Rattled and Hummin' / Beat Generator Live! / £9

fri 1st:  Bravado EP Launch / Church / £6

Fri 1st-Sun 3rd:  Book Yer Ane Fest XI / Abertay etc / £32

Sat 2nd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Tue 5th:  Kerri watt / Clarks / £8.50

Fri 8th:  McFleetwood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 8th:  Hipsway / Fat Sams / £27.50

Sat 9th:  Cockney Rejects / Beat Generator Live! / £15

Fri 15th:  Vice Squad / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 16th:  Scottish Pink Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 17th:  Boo Hewerdine / Clarks / £13

Tue 26th:  The Levee Breakers / Clarks / £11

Wed 27th:  Come Together.. Beatles Night with Ringer / Clarks / £8

Thu 28th:  Complete Stone Roses / Beat Generator Live! / £20

Fri 29th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 30th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £11

JANUARY

Sat 13th:  Mactallica / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Skint Lizzy / Beat Generator / £9

FEBRUARY

Fri 2nd:  Lizzie & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / £9

MARCH

Fri 23rd:  We Are Not Devo / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 31st:  Blackmore's Blood (Rainbow/Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

JULY

Fri 27th:  The Bee Gees Story / Beat Generator Live! / £13

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Thu 28th Sept Strange Bones £6
Fri 29th Sept Resurrecton (Stone Roses Tribute) £10
Fri 30th Sept Hordes Of Belial 8 £11
Thu 5th Oct The Skids £27
Fri 6th Oct Distorted Euphoria Halloween Hardstyle 2017 £11
Sat 7th Oct Smiths Ltd £11
Fri 13th Oct Cherry Bombz £6
Fri 20th Oct Alabama 3 £16.50
Sat 21st Oct Bootleg Blondie £11
Fri 27th Oct Roxy Magic £11
Sat 28th Oct Punktoberfest £11/£17 wkd
Sat 4th Nov Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sun 5th Nov Wire £17.50
Fri 10th Nov Filthy Tongues £13
Sat 11th Nov The Rising (Springsteen Tribute) £9
Sun 12th Nov November Lights £7
Fri 17th Nov Sex Pistols Experience £11
Fri 24th Nov Green Days £9
Sat 25th Nov Brix & The Extricated £13
Wed 29th Nov BDY PRTS £7
Thu 30th Nov Diamond Head £11
Fri 1st Dec Rattled and Hummin' (U2 Tribute) £8
Sat 2nd Dec Maiden Scotland £11
Fri 8th Dec McFleetwood £11
Sat 9th Dec Cockney Rejects £15
Fri 15th Dec Vice Squad £13
Sat 16th Dec Scottish Pink Floyd £11
Sat 23rd Dec Target 5 £8
Thu 28th Dec Complete Stone Roses £20
Fri 29th Dec AC/DC UK £13
Sat 30th Dec Who's Next £11
Sat 13th Jan Mactallica £9
Sat 28th Jan Skint Lizzy £9
Fri 2nd Feb Lizzie & The Banshees £9
Fri 2nd Mar The Bob Dylan Band £11
Thu 8th Mar The Stones £11
Fri 23rd Mar We Are Not Devo £9
Sat 31st Mar Blackmore's Blood  £11
Fri 27th July The Bee Gees Story £13

CLARKS

Thu 28th Sept Shambolics & The Good Doctor £7
Thu 5th Oct John Craigie £11
Wed11th Oct Malcolm Bruce & The Alan Gunn Band £11
Thu 19th Oct China Crisis £18
Thu 26th Oct Rab Noakes £11
Thu 9th Nov The Onion Club present American Apocalypse Now £9
Thu 16th Nov Martin Stephenson and the Daintees £13
Sun 19th Nov Elephant Sessions £9
Thu 30th Nov Alasdair Roberts £11
Tue 5th Dec Kerri Watt £8.50
Tue 26th Dec The Levee Breakers £11
Wed27th Dec Come Together... Beatles Night with Ringer £8

CHURCH

Sat 30th Sept Marc Bolan 70th Birthday Celebration £8
Sat 7th Oct Brutality Will Prevail £8
Wed 11th Oct Cabbage £14
Sat 14th Oct Medicine Men £8
Sat 21st Oct The Ninth Wave £7
Fri 27th Oct Punktoberfest £9 / weekend £17
Fri 10th Nov Bez @ Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £7
Fri 1st Dec Bravado EP Launch £6

READING ROOMS

Sat 30th Sept Book Club 7th Birthday with Butch £11 early bird
Fri 27th Oct Mungo's Hi Fi + MC Afrikan Simba £8

CONROY'S

Thu 28th Sept Lazy Day                                                     £6
Sun 22nd Oct Acid Mothers Temple £11

FAT SAMS

Fri 17th Nov Hue & Cry £29
Thu 28th Sept Pigeon Detectives £19.50

ABERTAY, CONROY'S etc

Fri 1st - Sun 3rd Dec Book Yer Ane Fest XI                           £32

INDUSTRY NIGHTCLUB

Fri 6th Oct Rave Dave presents Ian Van Dahl £6

DEACON BRODIES

Fri 27th Oct Slaves                                   £11

LITTLE THEATRE

Sat 28th Oct Halloween Creep Show Burlesque £10

BAR 44, PERTH

Sat 14th Oct The Skababs

£9

RIO, NEWPORT-ON-TAY

Mon 16th Oct Glen Matlock                           £16.50
Fri 3rd Nov Newport Sound with Zoe Venditozzi, BOOTS FOR DANCING etc £13

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Wed 27th Sept Nick Cave £22 £23
Tue 3rd Oct Neil Diamond £22 £23
Fri 13th Oct Legends Live £22 £23
Sun 15th Oct Emeli Sande £22 £23
Thu 19th Oct Little Mix £22 £23
Thu 26th Oct Metallica £22 £23
Fri 10th / Sat 11th Nov Little Mix £22 £23
Sun 12th Nov Alice Cooper £22 £23
Sat 11th / Sun 12th Nov Bananarama £22 £23
Tue 14th Nov Blondie £22 £23
Thu 16th Nov Steps £22 £23
Sat 25th Nov Kasabian £22 £23
Mon 29th Nov James Blunt £22 £23
Mon 20th Nov The Killers £22 £23
Fri 24th Nov Royal Blood £22 £23
Tue 28th Nov James Arthur £22 £23
Wed 29th Nov Gorillaz £22 £23
Fri 1st Dec Phil Collins £22 £23
Sun 3rd Dec Queen & Adam Lambert £22 £23
Mon 4th Dec Liam Gallagher £22 £23
Thu 7th Dec Steps £22 £23
Wed 13th Dec Pete Tong £22 £23
Sat 20th Jan Paramore £22 £23
Sun 25th Feb Paul Weller £22 £23
Tue 20th Mar Jason Derulo £22 £23
Sat 14th Apr Harry Styles £22 £23
Mon 16th Apr Arcade Fire £22 £23
Fri 1st / Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd June Ed Sheeran £24 £26
Sun 24th June Katy Perry £22 £23
Fri 6th, Sat 7th & Sun 8th July TRNSMT £24 £26
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Aug Party At The Palace £22 N/A