Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 26th MAY

ARCADE FIRE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 16th APR

PHIL COLLINS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 1st DEC

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, WARRINGTON / THU 23rd, FRI 24th AUG

DEACON BLUE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 15th DEC

JASON DERULO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th MAR

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / WED 6th-MON 11th JUNE

ELBOW / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd MAR

PALOMA FAITH / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 6th MAR

FLIGHT OF THE CONCHORDS / HYDRO, GLSGOW / MON 26th MAR

LIAM GALLAGHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 4th DEC

NOEL GALLAGHER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 24th APR

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 21st NOV

GORILLAZ / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 29th NOV

IMAGINE DRAGONS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 4th MAR

KASABIAN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 25th NOV

THE KILLERS / AECC/ /TUE 21st NOV

MANIC STREET PREACHERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 25th APR

MORRISSEY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 17th FEB

PARAMORE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 20th JAN

PARTY AT THE PALACE / LINLITHGOW PALACE / SAT 11th & SUN 12th AUG

KATY PERRY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 24th JUNE

QUEEN & ADAM LAMBERT / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 3rd DEC

REWIND / SCONE PALACE / FRI 20th-MON 23rd JUL

RUNRIG / CITY PARK, STIRLING / FRI 17th, SAT 18th AUG

SAM SMITH / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 23rd, SAT 24th MAR

THE SCRIPT / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 16th FEB

ED SHEERAN / HAMPDEN, GLASGOW / FRI 1st, SAT 2nd, SUN 3rd JUNE

HARRY STYLES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 14th APR

30 SECONDS TO MARS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 25th MAR

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 13th DEC

TRNSMT / GLASGOW GREEN / FRI 6th, SAT 7th & SUN 8th JULY

SHANIA TWAIN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 21st SEPT

THE VAMPS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st APR

ROGER WATERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 29th, SAT 30th JUNE

PAUL WELLER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 25th FEB

 Last updated 21/11/17

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


NOVEMBER

Fri 24th:  Green Days / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 24th Cold Years & Dearist / Deacon Brodies / £7

Fri 24th:  Harri & Domenic / Reading Rooms / £9

Sat 25th:  Sodomized Cadaver / Church / $8

Sat 25th:  Brix & The Extricated / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Wed 29th:  BDY PRTS / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Thu 30th:  Alasdair Roberts / Clarks / £11

Thu 30th:  Diamond Head / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DECEMBER

Fri 1st:  Rattled and Hummin' / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 1st:  Bravado EP Launch / Church / £6

Fri 1st-Sun 3rd:  Book Yer Ane Fest XI / Abertay etc / £32

sat 2nd:  Book Club presents Call Super / Reading Rooms / £11

Sat 2nd:  Rebel Westerns / Church / £7

Sat 2nd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 3rd:  NRVS / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Mon 4th:  Danny and the Champions of the World / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Tue 5th:  Kerri Watt / Clarks / £8.50

Fri 8th:  McFleetwood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 8th:  Hipsway / Fat Sams / £27.50

Sat 9th:  Cockney Rejects / Beat Generator Live! / £15

Thu 14th:  Pronto Mama / Clarks / £9

Fri 15th:  Vice Squad / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 15th:  Catalysis  EP Launch / Church / £6

Sat 16th:  Scottish Pink Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 17th:  Boo Hewerdine / Clarks / £13

Thu 21st:  Blockbuster 70s Glam + Disco Party / Clarks / £6

Sun 24th:  Xmas with Hard Rain / Clarks / £6

Tue 26th:  The Levee Breakers / Clarks / £11

Wed 27th:  Come Together.. Beatles Night with Ringer / Clarks / £8

Thu 28th:  Complete Stone Roses / Beat Generator Live! / £20

Fri 29th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 30th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £11

JANUARY

Sat 13th:  Mactallica / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Skint Lizzy / Beat Generator / £9

FEBRUARY

Fri 2nd:  Lizzie & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 10th:  The Godfathers / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 17th:  Saxon (Oliver and Dawson) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 24th:  Doors of Perception (Doors Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Mon 26th:  Django Django / Fat Sams / £19 On sale Fri 27th Oct

MARCH

Thu 8th:  Paul Young's Los Pacaminos / Clarks / £20.50

Fri 23rd:  We Are Not Devo / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 31st:  Blackmore's Blood (Rainbow/Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

MAY

Sat 5th:  Out On The Floor / Bonar Hall / £9

JUNE

Fri 8th:  Afterglow (Genesis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

JULY

Fri 27th:  The Bee Gees Story / Beat Generator Live! / £13

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 24th Nov Green Days £9
Sat 25th Nov Brix & The Extricated £13
Wed 29th Nov BDY PRTS £7
Thu 30th Nov Diamond Head £11
Fri 1st Dec Rattled and Hummin' (U2 Tribute) £8
Sat 2nd Dec Maiden Scotland £11
Sun 3rd Dec NRVS £6
Fri 8th Dec McFleetwood £11
Sat 9th Dec Cockney Rejects £15
Fri 15th Dec Vice Squad £13
Sat 16th Dec Scottish Pink Floyd £11
Sat 23rd Dec Target 5 £8
Thu 28th Dec Complete Stone Roses £20
Fri 29th Dec AC/DC UK £13
Sat 30th Dec Who's Next £11
Sat 13th Jan Mactallica £9
Sat 28th Jan Skint Lizzy £9
Fri 2nd Feb Lizzie & The Banshees £9
Sat 10th Feb The Godfathers £13
Sat 17th Feb Saxon (Oliver and Dawson) £11
Sat 24th Feb Doors of Perception (Doors Tribute) £9
Fri 2nd Mar The Bob Dylan Band £11
Thu 8th Mar The Stones £11
Fri 23rd Mar We Are Not Devo £9
Sat 31st Mar Blackmore's Blood  £11
Fri 8th June Afterglow (Genesis Tribute) £11
Fri 27th July The Bee Gees Story £13

CLARKS

Thu 30th Nov Alasdair Roberts £11
Tue 5th Dec Kerri Watt £8.50
Thu 14th Dec Pronto Mama £8
Sun 17th Dec Boo Hewerdine £13
Thu 21st Dec Blockbuster 70s Glam + Disco Party £6
Sun 24th Dec Xmas with Hard Rain £6
Tue 26th Dec The Levee Breakers £11
Wed 27th Dec Come Together... Beatles Night with Ringer £8
Thu 8th Mar Paul Young's Los Pacaminos £20.50

CHURCH

Sat 25th Nov  Sodomized Cadaver £8
Fri 1st Dec Bravado EP Launch £6
Sat 2nd Dec Rebel Westerns £7
Fri 15th Dec Catalysis EP Launch £6

READING ROOMS

Fri 24th Nov Harri & Domenic                            £9
Sat 2nd Dec Book Club presents Call Super £11

FAT SAMS

Fri 8th Dec Hipsway                                              £27.50
Mon 26th Feb Django Django £19

ABERTAY, CONROY'S etc

Fri 1st - Sun 3rd Dec Book Yer Ane Fest XI                           £32

BONAR HALL

Sat 5th May Out On The Floor                                      £9

DEACON BRODIES

Fri 24th Nov Cold Years & Dearist                                   £7

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Mon 4th Dec Danny and the Chamipons of the World £16.50

 COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Tue 21st Nov The Killers £25 N/A
Sat 25th Nov Kasabian £22 £23
Wed 29th Nov Gorillaz £22 £23
Fri 1st Dec Phil Collins £22 £23
Sun 3rd Dec Queen & Adam Lambert £22 £23
Mon 4th Dec Liam Gallagher £22 £23
Thu 7th Dec Steps £22 £23
Wed 13th Dec Pete Tong £22 £23
Sat 20th Jan Paramore £22 £23
Fri 16th Feb The Script £22 £23
Sat 17th Feb Morrissey £22 £23
Sat 24th Feb Stereophonics £22 £23
Sun 25th Feb Paul Weller £22 £23
Fri 2nd Mar Elbow £22 £23
Sun 4th Mar Imagine Dragons £22 £23
Tue 6th Mar Paloma Faith £22 £23
Tue 20th Mar Jason Derulo £22 £23
Fri 23rd, Sat 24th Mar Sam Smith £22 £23
Sun 25th Mar 30 Seconds To Mars £22 £23
Mon 26th Mar Flight of the Conchords £22 £23
Sat 14th Apr Harry Styles £22 £23
Mon 16th Apr Arcade Fire £22 £23
Sat 21st Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Tue 24th Apr Noel Gallagher £22 £23
Wed 25th Apr Manic Street preachers £22 £23
Sat 26th May Bryan Adams £22 £23
Fri 1st / Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd June Ed Sheeran £24 £26
Wed 6th-Mon 11th June Download £70 N/A
Sun 24th June Katy Perry £22 £23
Fri 29th, Sat 30th June Roger Waters £22 £23
Fri 20th - Mon 23rd July Rewind £18 £18
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Aug Party At The Palace £22 N/A
Fri 17th / Sat 18th Aug Runrig £22 £22
Thu 23rd / Fri 24th Aug Creamfields £67 N/A
Fri 21st Sept Shania Twain £22 £23
Sat 15th Dec Deacon Blue £22 £23